News

Nina Rademaekers

Nun ist es offiziell! Wir können endlich verkünden, dass Turnierreiterin und Social Media-Persönlichkeit Nina Rademaekers die neue Markenbotschafterin von Maya Delorez wird.

Amanda

Wed 21 Apr - 21

Die Turnierreiterin Nina Rademaekers ist ein wahres Multitasking-Talent. Einigen ist sie besser bekannt als “Ninas Rader”, ihr Social Media-Spitzname und der Name ihres Blogs, den sie seit 2012 betreibt. Heute lebt Nina komplett von ihrem Engagement in den sozialen Medien, in denen sie ihr Leben als Leistungssportlerin im Dressurreiten teilt. Ein Leben, das von Reiterinnen und Reitern auf der ganzen Welt verfolgt wird. Auf Instagram hat Nina längst die Marke von 100.000 Followern geknackt, was sie zu einer der einflussreichsten schwedischen Influencerinnen in der Reitwelt macht. 

Nina ist schon seit frühester Kindheit an Reiterin mit Herz und Seele. Als sie 10 Jahre alt war, bekam sie ihr erstes Pony, Enya. Mit ihr bestritt sie nur drei Jahre später die Schwedischen Meisterschaften im Dressurreiten. Das war der Beginn einer erfolgreichen Turnierkarriere und Nina ritt unter anderem für die schwedische Dressur-Nationalmannschaft als Juniorin, Young Rider, U25 und zuletzt als Senior. Im Herbst 2019 kaufte Nina ihren neuen Hoffnungsträger, den 6-jährigen Wallach “Impress Me”. Melvin, wie der Wallach auch genannt wird, ist laut Nina “ein sensibles Pferd, aber mit unglaublich viel Power”. Wir von Maya Delorez sind uns einig: Nina und Melvin sind ein Traumduo und definitiv ein Team, das man in Zukunft im Auge behalten sollte.

Bei Maya Delorez schätzen wir Ninas unglaublich professionelle Einstellung, nicht nur im Reitsport, sondern auch im professionellen Kontext. Ihr fairer Umgang mit Pferden und ihre vorbildliche Einstellung als Reitsportlerin, macht sie zu einem Vorbild sowohl für junge als auch für erfahrene Reiterinnen und Reiter. Wir sind unglaublich stolz, Nina als Brand Ambassador präsentieren zu können und freuen uns auf die Zusammenarbeit!  

Ich bin überglücklich, dass wir Nina als neue Brand Ambassador für Maya Delorez gewinnen konnten! Ich verfolge Nina seit ihrer Jugend und habe ihre rasante Entwicklung sowohl im Reitsport als auch in den sozialen Medien verfolgt. Nina ist nicht nur eine erfolgreiche Reiterin und Unternehmerin, sie ist für mich auch ein wichtiges Vorbild. Ein Vorbild, wenn es darum geht, den Mut zu haben, traditionelle Pfade zu verlassen und seinen Träumen zu folgen. Indem sie ihr eigenes Ding gemacht hat, hat Nina im Alleingang eine starke Marke aufgebaut, die nun die Basis ihrer Arbeit ist. Das ist wirklich inspirierend!” – Madelene Törnblom CEO & Founder Maya Delorez 

Nina Rademaekers
  • Alter: 30 Jahre

  • Wohnort: Stockholm, Schweden

  • Beruf: Turnierreiterin und Influencerin

  • Instagram: @ninasrader

 

“Es ist eine Ehre für mich, mit einer so modernen, innovativen und sportlichen Firma wie Maya Delorez arbeiten zu dürfen! Ich trage ihre Kleidung jeden Tag und ich liebe einfach die Qualität, die Passform und das Design.  Einer meiner absoluten Favoriten sind ihre Compression Breeches, die einfach ein mega gutes Gefühl im Sattel geben. Ich freue mich auf viele spannende gemeinsame Projekte in der Zukunft! ”

 

3 Fragen an Nina

 

Vor dem Start unserer Zusammenarbeit konnten wir Nina für ein kurzes Gespräch gewinnen. Unter anderem sprachen wir darüber, wie Ninas Alltag im Moment aussieht, über ihre Pläne für 2021 und worauf sie sich in diesem Jahr am meisten freut.

 

 Wir leben ja seit einem Jahr in einer ganz speziellen “Pandemie-Zeit”, die uns alle auf die eine oder andere Weise betroffen hat. Wie sieht also ein normaler Tag im Leben von Nina Rademaeker derzeit aus? 

Normalerweise gehe ich morgens in den Stall, um zu reiten und mich um Melvin zu kümmern. Entweder habe ich Training oder ich reite frei, das variiert ein bisschen. Danach gehe ich zum Mittagessen wieder nach Hause. Nachmittags beschäftige ich mich dann meist mit meinen sozialen Medien und mache einen langen Spaziergang mit den Hunden. Ich kann meine Arbeitstage bis zu einem gewissen Grad selbst gestalten, das ist das Schöne an der Arbeit mit Social Media.  Normalerweise bin ich nach dem Abendessen am produktivsten. Dann setze ich mich gerne hin und bearbeite Videos oder Bilder und so. Ich würde sagen, dass ich am besten nachmittags und am Abend arbeiten kann. Deswegen bin ich meistens morgens im Stall.

 

Wenn man deinen spannenden Alltag verfolgen will, wo findet man dich dann am besten?
Ich bin einerseits auf Instagram aktiv, da heiße ich @Ninasrader. Dann habe ich zusätzlich noch meinen Blog, einen Podcast und einen Youtube-Kanal. Ich bin also auf ziemlich vielen Plattformen aktiv. Wenn einem langweilig ist, kann man sich vielleicht ein Youtube-Video anschauen. Wenn man eher Lust hat, etwas zu lesen, dann gibt es den Blog. Wenn man nebenbei etwas anderes macht, kann man sich einen Podcast anhören. Im Grunde müsst ihr keine Sekunde ohne mich sein, wenn ihr nicht wollt, haha!

 

Fun Fact: Ninas Opa kam aus den Niederlanden und daher stammt auch ihr Nachname.  Vielleicht passen Nina und ihr niederländisches Warmblut Melvin deshalb so gut zusammen?

Recommended for you

• Express Delivery
  • Worldwide shipping
  • Safe Payment

FINALLY LIVE | Compression drop 2

Maya Delorez Nina Rademaekers Horse

ANNOUNCEMENT

Nina Rademaekers - New Ambassador for Maya Delorez

It’s official! We can finally announce the exciting  news that the professional rider and social media figure Nina Rademaekers is Maya Delorez’ new ambassador. 

I’ve barely taken off my Maya Delorez clothes since I’ve tried them on for the first time. Therefore it just feels so right and amazing to be a Maya Delorez Ambassador now!” – Nina Rademaekers

Maya Delorez Nina Rademaekers Melwin 2

MAYA DELOREZ X NINA RADEMAEKERS

Talented equestrian and social media figure

The professional rider Nina Rademaekers is a true multitasking talent. To some she’s better known as “Ninas Rader”, her social media nickname and the name of her blog that she has had since 2012. Today, Nina makes a living entirely from her social media, where she shares her life as a competitive dressage rider. A life followed by equestrians all over the world. On Instagram, Nina has long surpassed 100K followers, which makes her one of Sweden’s biggest equestrian influencers. 

Nina has been an avid horse girl since an early age. When she was 10 years old she got her first pony Enya, with whom she competed at the Swedish dressage championship only 3 years after. It was the beginning of what would become a successful competition career and Nina has today competed in the dressage national team as a junior rider, young rider, U25 and then senior. In the autumn of 2019, Nina bought her new future prospect, the 6-year-old gelding ‘Impress Me’. According to Nina, Melvin, as the gelding is also called, is “a sensitive horse, but with an incredible amount of power”. We at Maya Delorez agree: Nina and Melvin are a dream duo and definitely a team to keep an eye on in the future.

Maya Delorez Nina Rademaekers 4

PROUD TO PRESENT...

Maya Delorez  x  Nina Rademaekers

At Maya Delorez, we appreciate Nina’s incredibly professional attitude, not only in her competitive efforts but also in a professional context. Combined with her good horsemanship and exemplary attitude as an equestrian, it makes her a role model for both young and more experienced riders. We are incredibly proud to present this ambassadorship and we are looking forward to our collaboration!

“I’m thrilled that Nina is Maya Delorez’ new Brand Ambassador! I have been following Nina for many years now and have seen her skyrocketing development in both equestrian sports and social media. In addition to being a successful rider and entrepreneur, I see Nina as an important role model, as well. A role model when it comes to daring to break away from traditional paths to follow your dreams. By doing her own thing, Nina has single-handedly built a strong brand that is now the basis of what she does for a living. It’s inspiring!” – Madelene Törnblom CEO & Founder Maya Delorez 

 

Maya Delorez Nina Rademaekers 3

Maya Delorez X Nina Rademaekers

Nina Rademaekers

Age: 28

Lives in: Stockholm, Sweden

Occupation: Professional rider and Influencer

Instagram account: @ninasrader

“It’s an honor for me to be able to work with such a modern, innovative and athletic company like Maya Delorez! I wear their clothes on a daily basis and I love the quality, the fit and the design. One of my absolute favorites are their Compression Breeches, which give such a great feeling in the saddle. I look forward to many exciting projects together in the future! ” – Nina Rademaekers

Maya Delorez Nina Rademaekers 2

MAYA DELOREZ X NINA RADEMAEKERS

3 Questions with Nina

Before the launch of our collaboration, we took the opportunity to borrow Nina for a short chat. Among other things, we talked about how Nina’s everyday life looks like at the moment, about her plans for 2021 and what she’s most looking forward to this year.

We have all been living in very particular times this last year, the pandemic has affected us all one way or the other. So what does a normal day in Nina Rademaeker’s life look like right now?

“Usually I go to the stable in the morning to ride and take care of Melvin. Either I have training, or I ride by myself, it varies a bit. After that I go home again for lunch. Then I usually work with my social media in the afternoons and go for a long walk with the dogs. To some extent, I can arrange my working days as I want, that’s what’s so nice about working with social media. Usually I am most productive after dinner. That’s when I like to sit down and edit videos or pictures and such. I would say that I am more of an afternoon and evening worker, so I am usually in the stable in the morning. ”

Besides the collaboration we are now launching together, do you have any other plans for 2021 that you feel like sharing with us? 

“Due to the pandemic and the EHV1 outbreak a lot has been canceled this year. The Gothenburg Horse Show, for example. This would have been the third year that I worked with them and their social media, but it was unfortunately canceled due to the horse virus. Many things feel really uncertain this year, usually a lot has been planned in connection with these events and now everything was put on hold. But something I’m really hoping to be able to do is to compete with Melvin for the first time. That’s going to be so much fun!”

Maya Delorez Nina Rademaekers Melwin

Maya Delorez x Nina Rademaekers

If we want to follow your journey, where can we find you?

“I’m active on Instagram, my account there is @Ninasrader. Then I also have my blog, a podcast and a Youtube channel. So I’m active on quite a few platforms. Maybe you’re feeling bored, then you can watch a Youtube video, if you’re in the mood to read, you can turn to the blog. If you’re doing something else on the side, you can listen to the podcast and so on. You basically don’t have to be without me for a second if you don’t want to, haha!”

Fun fact: Nina’s grandpa was from the Netherlands and that’s where her last name comes from. Maybe that’s why Nina and her Dutch warmblood Melvin are such a good match?